About Us!


Board Meetings

All members are welcome at our meetings. Board of Directors' meetings are generally held on the 3rd Saturday of the month. Please contact the association president for the location and time of meetings.

Board of Directors    

    President: Garnold Miller (Maple Glen
    Vice President:  Bernic Smith (Brighton at Barnegat) 
    Treasurer: Ray Schleckser (Maple Glen)  
    Secretary: Judi Henely (Wicatunk)
    Legislative and Policy Representative:  Lori Dibble (Paradise Park)
    Membership Director:  Jesse Crowder (Town & Country)
    Newsletter Editor: Lori Dibble
    Area Representatives: Cathy Williams
, Emily Richards, James Brady, & Don Baker

    President Emeritus:  Fran Krom    (Oak Tree)

Board Advisory Council

The Board Advisory Council is composed of representatives of each chapter and of selected members who are not affiliated with a chapter. This group serves in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors. The Chair of the Board Advisory Council serves as a member of MHOA-NJBoard of Directors.

Area Representatives

Area Representatives are Board members of MHOA-NJ. If a geographic area has a concentration of manufactured home communities the President of MHOA-NJ can appoint an area representative to the board. Area representatives also serve on the Board Advisory Council. Currently MHOA-NJ has two area representatives and we are always looking for additional persons to serve on the board.


    By-Laws Committee

    Membership Committee
    Tom Henely (Chair)
    Judi Henely

    Nominating Committee

Organizational Documents   2015 Bylaws


Board Documents

    Ethics Oath for MHOA-NJ Board Members PDF

    Code of Conduct MHOA-NJ Board Members PDF


Contact Information -----------MHOA NJ has a new address!

PO Box 104
Jackson NJ 08527

Email contact: mhoanj@optonline.net

Phone line: (732) 534-0085



Our Presidents!

ver 50 years of advocating
for MH homeowners!

Read a message from our President Emeritus Fran Krom!

  1959 - MHOA-NJ founded

  1959-1960 - Frank Gunning

  1960-1961 - Celine Linebury

  1961-1964 - Thomas Matthews

  1964-1965 - Joseph Mays

  1965-1972 - Robert Lewis

  1972-1974 - Ronald Oexman

  1974-1975 - Richard Burr

  1974 - N.J. Anti-Eviction Act

  1975-1978 - George Curran

  1978-1982 - Thomas Herd

  1982-1987 - Howard Felver

  1987-1987 - Duane Ellingham

  1987-1988 - Ronald Barth

  1988-1990 - Donald Cassoff

  1990-1991 - Robert Filmore

  1991-1994 - Janet Potter

  1992 - Mobile Home
    Protection Act enacted!

  1994-1997 - George Young

  1997-1999 - Betty Good

  1999 - Bob Ryley
    (MHOA Administrator)
    receives the NJTO
    Ronald B Atlas Award for
    service to New Jersey tenants

  1999-2003 - Frances Krom

  2003-2005 - Paula Wills

  2005-2008 - Frances Kroem

  2008-2009 - Shari Williams

  2009-2015 - Donald Baker

  2015-current - Garnold Miller